AmaChron dances

girl_in_fog2.jpg 

When I was in high school in Dimmitt, we had dances in the civic center, a big metal barn with cement floors. Thank god. There was absolutely nothing to do in Dimmitt, but drive around and that’s all we did. I haven’t ever really thought about it, but maybe the reason I hate to drive is that I spent pretty much 5 – 6 years, 2-7 hours/ day in a car driving around doing nothing. Looking at the same 1 mile of drag. There was only one stop light.

So anyway….while perusing the tornadoes photo of Dimmitt on Google, I came across AmaChron dances. These folks probably did bring the dancing to us, praise the lord. Believe me, there were probably only 5-20 parents at any give time trying to end the dances because they believed we drank more when there was a dance. It was a very Footloose situation.

We drank whether there was a dance or not and we were drinking A LOT. When I came to University of Texas in Austin, I couldn’t believe there were actually high school kids who didn’t drink? So yada yada and blah blah blah. I ran across these PRICELESS PHOTOS from AmaChron DANCES during the past 37 YEARS. These were the only people who could actually get the beer out of my hand and my butt out of the car! Thanks AmaChron!!!!

number 5 purse

5purse.jpg

I embellished this plain white canvas purse with a felt skull complete with pig tails, dice, stars, the number 5 and some rollerskates.
5pursea.jpg

 

 

lacy been plays the violin

girl_violin_dog.jpg

I took this adorable little girl and dog
and covered thier faces with lacy been’s face.

lacy_violin.jpg

This isn’t the only art I’ve corrupeted. heeee heee. mmmmwaaahhahahahaha.
Check out the Tea Toker 2 on Countrystarr.

teatoker2.jpg