SXSW 2008 – Please wear costume or stip

Peelander Z photo by Beth Been

One of my new favorite bands is Peelander-Z. I saw their video (below) on ME Television. Mentioned the video to my friend Christina, went to get a beer and Beky Sabbath told me they were up next at the Whoopsy Magazine Party at Trophys. I just have to say shit out loud a few times and poof, it’s happening in 30 Minutes!

 

Har Mar Superstar photo by Beth Been

Dress up, bring signs, run across the street in the middle of your set. The stage show does everything for me. Amen to Johnny Shoplifter and the Har Mar Superstars! I always love people to take their clothes off and multiple layers for this sort of display are the best! More photos soon! You’ll have to come back. I can’t whole hearted explain why, but Har Mar makes me feel like I can do anything I set my mind to.

Being an Austin resident, I often complain about SXSW,
but hell a lot of it is FREE,  it last for days and people love to take their clothes off!!!

Thanks for reading!!! Rock on, Beth Been

Johnny Shoplifter photo by Beth Been

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

