R.I.P. Elizabeth ‘B.J.’ Warnock Fernea

Elizabeth Warnock Fernea

Professor BJ Fernea had a huge impact on my life. I probably wouldn’t have gotten a degree in Middle Eastern Studies without her presence at the University of Texas Center for Middle Eastern Studies. I will try to continue passing on the lessons she taught me about a multitude of things. I tried to sum up Elizabeth Fernea’s impact on my life in a recently post: Googling My Mother. My condolences to her family and friends.

In Memoriam: Elizabeth Warnock Fernea

In Remembrance: Elizabeth Fernea

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

