Notes from the Universe

universe

I spend a lot of time working online, adding text to web pages, sending emails, sending emails, facebook, facebook, twitter, boing boing, send email, add text to print ad, add text to web page, add text to sign and menu, facebook and so on and so on, send email…and so on. Get my point? My eye balls can only handle so much text in a day, my brain even less because a lot of the time I am treating words like graphics and not actually reading them. My point, I am super selective about extracurricular reading outside of  the required reading and word handling. I like the pretty pictures.

That being said, each night, I wait  like a kid for the ice cream truck to receive the text-only email from the Universe. What started in 1998 as an email sent out weekly to 38 addresses has since blossomed into today’s daily Notes from the Universe, sent to over 300,000 subscribers in 189 countries! These Notes are brief passages written by “The Universe designed to remind you that you have, indeed, been given dominion over all things.

tut

As queen of the night owls, I am almost always awake when the Notes come into the mail box around 3 am.  A nice little thought from the universe to send me off to dream land. It’s not preachy and often involves space, time, mankind, dreams, love, goals,  family, the universe, etc. TUT believes every life is meaningful,and dreams do come true. They also believe “thoughts become things” and imagination is the gift that can bring love, health, abundance, and happiness into our lives. The emails make me feel good and I believe I can control my life with my mind. Mind over matter, baby.

I especially like today’s quote …

There’s never been a dream bigger than its dreamer.
– The Universe

If you’d like a little inspiration with your coffee or 4 am snack,  I advise  you to sign up for Notes from the Universe and go check out the TUT Adventure Club for all kinds of good stuff. The Universe has done so much for me, I wanted to give a little back.

Thanks Miss Missy for sending this my way!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

