Chinese New Year with China Coast

It’s almost time for Chinese New Year. February 14th will bring us into the Year of the Tiger. I am Year of the Boar  in the East and in the West I am Aquarian. Lucky for me I recently read that the Tiger is most closely related to Aquarius so I am gonna ride the tiger for all it is worth. The Year of the Ox (my husband’s )  has been filled with a lot of hard work and plenty of success but I am looking forward to running quickly and being fierce and in animal print! The Tiger’s Motto is “I Win!” and of course you love The Eye of the Tiger!!!!

One of the most dynamic signs in the zodiac, Tigers are truly a force of nature. They are by turns dependable, unpredictable, fearless and stout-hearted, tender and loving. For all the world appearing at times to be quiet homebodies, Tigers may just as suddenly change course, and pack up to travel to some far-flung exotic destination.

Groovee Fortune recently designed an Email Postcard for  China Coast in celebration of the new year and I wanted to share it with you. China Coast, Asian Art and Antiques, deals in beautiful objects, textiles and jewerly from all over the world. Really amazing stuff. Below are a few of my favorite pieces.  You can learn about Asian Art, find out about current Asian Art Collections , etc.

Reverse Glass Painting from Indonesia


Canton Enamel Chocolate Set

I have totally missed a whole month of blogging so
I am happy to begin another new year so I can keep up.
Get ready for a Happy Chinese New Year!  
GRRRRRRR!!!!! I WIN!!!!

1 Comment

  1. That chocolate set is beautiful! My Gramma would have loved that.
    Great web work Beth—as usual!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

