Mrs. Brownie Dress

Dress #8. Mrs. Brownie Scout. As a kid, I chose gymnastics over being a Brownie or Girl Scout but now I have an Adult size Brownie Dress. Maybe I’ll get my sewing badge. Sorry I couldn’t make it hang straight. My dress form needs to EAT!

This is the first non stretchable fabric I have sewn with. I got a really great deal on fabric, ric rac and patches at Treasure City Thrift. This dress not counting the time it took to wrangler a giant tent into something that fit, probably cost me about $4. Yipeee!

Yes the dress looks like a gingerbread house and should probably have a gingerbread man on the pocket, but this Boy Scout patch was just too sweet! I am in love with this dress even though the bust line is too high!!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

